Friday Night Call

Nov 27 Friday Night

Here is the list of books we talked about tonight in case you need to add to your TBR list

The Evening and the Morning by Ken Follett (buddy read – Dec 1st halfway)https://www.goodreads.com/…/49239093-the-evening-and…

The Covenant Series by Jennifer L Armentrouthttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43711089-half-blood

The Windsor Academy series by Laura Leehttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/52527229-wicked-liars

Learning to See by Elise Hooperhttps://www.goodreads.com/…/40042520-learning-to-see…

Conditional Citizens by Laila Lalamihttps://www.goodreads.com/…/52366322-conditional…

Love Hurts by Mandi Beckhttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23367669-love-hurts…

The Wicked Sister by Karen Dionnehttps://www.goodreads.com/…/44145767-the-wicked-sister…

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGeehttps://www.goodreads.com/…/24921954-the-thousandth…

Station Eleven by Emily St John Mandelhttps://www.goodreads.com/…/20170404-station-eleven…

Six Wakes by Mur Laffertyhttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28962996-six-wakes…

The Great Alone by Kristin Hannahhttps://www.goodreads.com/…/34912895-the-great-alone…

The Midnight Assasin by Skip Hollandsworthhttps://www.goodreads.com/…/23168778-the-midnight…

My Dark Vanessa by Kate Elizabeth Russellhttps://www.goodreads.com/…/44890081-my-dark-vanessa…

They Called Us Enemy by George Takeihttps://www.goodreads.com/…/42527866-they-called-us…

The Bookshop of Yesterdays by Amy Meyersonhttps://www.goodreads.com/…/36477572-the-bookshop-of…

Ready Player Two by Ernest Clinehttps://www.goodreads.com/…/26082916-ready-player-two…

Worlds Seen in Passing by Irene Gallohttps://www.goodreads.com/…/37534910-worlds-seen-in…

The Wrong Family by Tarryn Fisherhttps://www.goodreads.com/…/49875586-the-wrong-family…

Someone we Know by Shari LaPenahttps://www.goodreads.com/…/43982433-someone-we-know…

Ruth Bader Ginsburg: A Life by Jane Sherron de Harthttps://www.goodreads.com/…/38395059-ruth-bader…

The Butcher’s Blessing by Ruth Gilliganhttps://www.goodreads.com/…/51188676-the-butchers…

Lying Next to Me by Gregg Olsenhttps://www.goodreads.com/…/40787673-lying-next-to-me…

One by one by Ruth Warehttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/50892433-one-by-one…

Winter Counts by David Heska Wanbli Weidenhttps://www.goodreads.com/…/show/48678117-winter-counts…

We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizalhttps://www.goodreads.com/…/36492488-we-hunt-the-flame…

It was another great Zoom call on Friday. Thank you Martha for hosting and thank you Keathe for keeping the list of books discussed. Here is the list for your browsing pleasure.

Half-Blood by Jennifer Armentrout https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/9680718-half-blood…

Carter Reed by Tijan https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18221931-carter-reed

Den of Vipers by K.A. Knight https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/53544752-den-of-vipers

Color Me In by Natasha Diaz https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35442710-color-me-in…

Practical Magic by Alice Hoffman https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22896.Practical_Magic…

Anxious People by Fredrik Backman https://www.goodreads.com/…/49127718-anxious-people…

Josh & Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating by Christina Lauren https://www.goodreads.com/…/40189670-josh-and-hazel-s…

The Evening and the Morning by Ken Follett (upcoming buddy read) https://www.goodreads.com/…/49239093-the-evening-and…

Beartown by Fredrik Backman https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33413128-beartown…

A Promised Land by Barack Obama https://www.goodreads.com/…/55361205-a-promised-land…

A Wild Winter Swan by Gregory Maguire https://www.goodreads.com/…/50358057-a-wild-winter-swan…

Before the Fall by Noah Hawley https://www.goodreads.com/…/40670008-before-the-fall…

They Never Learn by Layne Fargo https://www.goodreads.com/…/50892240-they-never-learn…

The Glass Hotel by Emily St John Mandel https://www.goodreads.com/…/45754981-the-glass-hotel…

Too Much and Never Enough by Mary L Trump https://www.goodreads.com/…/54081499-too-much-and-never…

Monsoon Mansion by Cinelle Barnes https://www.goodreads.com/…/35690831-monsoon-mansion…

Malaya: Essayson Freedom by Cinelle Barnes https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/44657441-malaya

The Undocumented Americans by Carla Cornejo Villavicencio https://www.goodreads.com/…/41880092-the-undocumented…

Well Behaved Indian Women by Saumya Dave https://www.goodreads.com/…/53025774-well-behaved…

White Ivy by Susie Yang https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/50892388-white-ivy…

Pestilence by Laura Thalassa https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/41831210-pestilence…

Roth Bader Ginsburg: A Life by Jane Sherron deHart https://www.goodreads.com/…/38395059-ruth-bader…

Invisible Girl by Lisa Jewell https://www.goodreads.com/…/50542147-invisible-girl…

Plain Bad Heronies by Emily M Danforth https://www.goodreads.com/…/50496875-plain-bad-heroines…

Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistlestop Cafe by Fannie Flagg https://www.goodreads.com/…/9375.Fried_Green_Tomatoes…

A Visit From the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan https://www.goodreads.com/…/7331435-a-visit-from-the…

Still Life by Louise Penny https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/338691.Still_Life…

Penned Inn by Lynn Cahoon https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/48763879-penned-in…

The Wrong Family by Tarryn Fisher https://www.goodreads.com/…/49875586-the-wrong-family…

Berried Motives by Peg Cochran https://www.goodreads.com/…/55814362-berried-motives…

Three Women by Lisa Taddeo https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/42201100-three-women…

Learned My Lesson by Katee Roberts https://www.goodreads.com/…/52641926-learn-my-lesson…GOODREADS.COMCarter Reed (Carter Reed, #1)